Board and Staff

The Festivals Edinburgh board comprises the CEOs or Directors of its member festivals:


Sorcha Carey: Director, Edinburgh Art Festival

Board Members

Brigadier David Allfrey: Managing Director, Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo
Paul Fitzpatrick: Executive Director, Edinburgh International Children's Festival
Dr Simon Gage OBE: Director, Edinburgh International Science Festival
Ken Hay: CEO, Edinburgh International Film Festival
Francesca Hegyi OBE: Executive Director, Edinburgh International Festival [from February 2019]
Shona McCarthy: Chief Executive, Edinburgh Festival Fringe Society
Sophie Moxon: Operations & Finance Director, Edinburgh International Book Festival
Donald Smith: Director, Scottish International Storytelling Festival
Roger Spence: Producer of Edinburgh Jazz & Blues Festival
Charlie Wood: Director, Edinburgh's Hogmanay

Festivals Edinburgh staff:

Julia Amour: Director
Sarah Begg
Emma Black: Festival City Volunteers Development Manager
Niall Heseltine: Administrator (Maternity Cover)
Camille Mateos: International Projects Manager
James McVeigh: Head of Marketing & Innovation
Amanda Crawford: Environment Officer
Gary Stewart: General Manager
Beth Thoms: Senior Communications Officer
Alexis Woolley: Bookkeeper

  • Scottish Government
  • City of Edinburgh Council
  • Creative Scotland
  • Event Scotland
  • Scottish Enterprise
  • British Council Scotland
Back to top ↑